MARSUPILAMI - Same, Red Fox, 1970


This album, originally released in 1970 on Transatlantic, is made upof dark, foreboding music that touches upon the early prog scene (lots of organ, flute, electric guitar) but also throws in some folkypassages and jazz experimentations as well. It is somewhat of a cross between bands like The Strawbs, Nektar, Jethro Tull, East of Eden, Atomic Rooster, and at times King Crimson.

Track listing: 1. Dorian Deep 2. Born To Be Free 3. And Eagle Chased The Dove To Its Ruin 4. Ab Initio Ad Finem (The Opera) 5.Facilis Descencus Avernii